Image

Atomium

Yet another image as a result of experiments conducted in my study. Playing with light still fascinates me and this time I found the object that allowed me to position the source of light as a backdrop. Last few images I did in a similar way, the light had to be positioned from the front, so this time I managed to produce something different under the same conditions.

Not really a groundbreaking work, but it gives me delight to discover something new. With spring around the corner, maybe I will finally venture outside with the camera, not only my phone.

This is a souvenir my cousin brought me from Brussels, a famous Atomium, which depicts nine iron atoms in the shape of the body-centred cubic unit cell of an iron crystal. It was originally constructed for Expo 58, the 1958 Brussels World’s Fair. CNN named it Europe’s most bizarre building. I call that alternative facts. 😀

For more interesting monochrome images, I recommend a visit to Leanne Cole’s blog Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY, where every Wednesday she hosts The Monochrome Madness Challenge.

2 thoughts on “Atomium

Leave a comment