Dead Inside Out

Time for another entry in Friday Fictioneers challenge, courtesy of Rochelle Wissof-Fields. If you want to give it a try, check the info on her blog. 100 words more or less, inspired by a photo, here we go….

grapevine2bgoo1

 Copyright – Madison Woods

D readed the moment you finally see the truth
E very step took me along untrodden path
A bsolved by your untainted youth
D eserved is your scorching wrath
I rreversible and crushing is my betrayal
N everending your circle of misfortune
S ick and twisted is this portrayal
I nsides ripped and carelessly strewn
D ead as a doornail I have become
E verything in a heartbeat turned upside down
O verstayed once worm now feeble welcome
U ndisturbed by blood turned from red to brown
T hat’s when I realized I’m this story’s clown

21 thoughts on “Dead Inside Out

  1. Well, fool or not you did an fantastic job- very powerful, evocative, sorrowful. This was emotional to read!! ( I will have to try some different things too when I get done with my Tales!! I’ve been so focused on that one!!- only a few more chapters to go! and thanks so much for your follow there!)

    Like

Leave a comment