Northbound Train

This is my new try at acrostic form, a contribution to Daily Prompt challenge – Opening Lines.

N ever before would I admit
O ne could be such a fool
R eeling with too much emotion
T itanium heart once so cruel
H umbled by your love
B ending and breaking so much
O nce I was a raging storm
U nfazed by a world in my clutch
N ow just a simmering coal
D ying without your touch

T ime to right the wrong
R ailroad will lead me to you
A lways knew you were strong
finally know what is true
N orth is where I belong

It always happens the same way. I stumble upon a piece of music and I become so captivated, almost a prisoner…I remember years ago when I first saw “North & South”, adaptation of Elizabeth Gaskell’s love story of Margaret Hale, a middle class southerner who is forced to move to the northern town of Milton. I fell in love then and there with the series and especially with the enchanting music of Martin Phipps.

When I read The Daily Prompt “What’s the first line of the last song you listened to (on the radio, on your music player, or anywhere else)? Use it as the first sentence of your post”, I thought to myself: “What to do if there is no words?” In the end I decided to play around and use the title of the piece for my acrostic poem.

Well now, I’ll leave you to my words and I am going back to listening and dreaming.

5 thoughts on “Northbound Train

Leave a Reply

