Image

And Then There Was After

It always surprises me how things work out. Last week I said my goodbyes to ABF Forum, due to Stacy’s inability to continue hosting this challenge. But, by the grace of our dear fellow blogger Benjamin Rowe of Aperature64, we are back in the saddle.

Berta and I made a new friend this summer. We spent our weekend mornings by the river, sitting on a new wooden dock, enjoying the sun. This little duck decided to check us out, so she swam close by, wondering what strange creatures we are. First time I had a 18-55 mm lens, so the images were not great. But the next weekend I brought a 75-300 and got much better results.

Loré Dombaj ABF59 after

The editing was very simple, a tighter crop and small adjustments of colors and exposure. I used focal soften effect to make the water a little bit misty. The green in the water is a reflection of a railway bridge above, I am very happy how it turned out. It has a warm, summery feel, just like it really was. After few rainy days, the ducks are gone. Who knows if our little friend will come back to us.

If you are new to the AfterBeforeFriday Forum, hop over to Ben’s blog Aperature64. There you will find all the info you need and all our images in one place.I am very curious to see how many old friends will gather around at the new place. Hoping for some familiar faces and some fresh ones.

Leave a comment