Image

June #One Four Challenge – Week 3

It is almost a rule to have one b&w edit in the One Four Challenge. Like a safe bet, you know you have one week covered with an easy way out.

But it is not always that simple. Cause even simple things don’t work every time. You need to explore it, stretch it, push it, flip it…and then start all over again.

That is what happened to me this week. I finished the edit, uploaded, prepared the post and then decided I don’t like the final image. So, I started all over again and ended up with this Film Noir version that goes hand in hand with my cinematic theme that runs through all my edits.
JuneOneFour3

I lost some details in this dramatic rendition, most notably RAI letters, but I don’t really mind. This is truly an atmospheric edit, where I want you to look at it and see a still from an old movie.

I know you can’t see him, but there is James Cagney hiding up there, whispering “Made it, Ma! Top of the world!”

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I already prepared an image for the last week, but I am guessing I will change my mind several times. In the mean time, be sure to check other One Four Challenge participants by checking the tag “onefourchallenge” in your WP Reader and Robyn’s blog Captivate Me.

9 thoughts on “June #One Four Challenge – Week 3

  1. This one definitely has a Film Noir feel to it! I like the darker look – it made me think of the old Dracula movies – I’m not sure why, but it did. I think my favorite one is still Week 2, but I reserve the right to change my mind when I see next week’s!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for including a slide show as I missed your posting last week. I agreed the image is dark and it really does evoke a lot of emotion, and week 2 is my favourite so far. I will be interested to see where you go with this photo now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment