Image

I Fear We Have No Vanilla

I never start my photo posts from the title. Title is probably the last thing I get to. On the other hand, if I am writing a story or a poem, the title is usually the first thing that springs to my mind. Strange, isn’t it.
So, when I prepare to publish a photo, first I upload the image and stare at it. Many times, the music I listen to helps me set the mood. Not tonight, though. Tonight I am listening to Bettye LaVette singing The Who’s Love Reign. Not much connection to this ship.

snowsfissuresandracturesMMC28

This is Neptune, a spanish galleon built in 1985. for Roman Polanski’s movie Pirates. I remember watching it when I was a kid, found it hilarious. Have no desire to revisit it these days. But I wanted to visit the Neptune when I was in Genoa. Alas, cruel fate wouldn’t allow it. It was a lunch break when we got there. So, no Pirate games for me. Maybe for the best, another international incident wouldn’t look good on my resume.  As for the title – it’s a quote from the movie. Not making much sense, but I find it hilarious. Guess, it’s just one of those days.

Oh, almost forgot…this is my entry for this week’s Monochrome Madness Challenge, you can check other entries here —> Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY.

2 thoughts on “I Fear We Have No Vanilla

Leave a comment