Gallery

Instafreeze

I can’t remember the last time we had so many days with temperatures way bellow zero…We are used to subzero temperatures, but 40 days in a row is too much, even for me.

It was challenging to take photos on my morning walks, even few seconds without the protection of gloves was hard to bear. And still…there were many beautiful mornings that beckoned me to capture them.

We had very little snow, but it stuck around for long, transforming in low temperatures from soft cover to icy trap. What a fascinating thing to observe, how nature struggles and embraces all the changes in different seasons.

But I don’t think anyone enjoys this weather more than Berta. She bursts with energy, running and playing in snow and her fur is so rich, shiny and soft…And she smells like cold winter and snow.

As always, you can find me under the nick snowlocked. I would love if we could connect on Instagram, too.

Leave a Reply

