Image

Halloween Around The Corner

I was thinking what image to pick up for this week’s Monochrome Madness, when it dawned on me Halloween is almost here. Perfect!

My best friend and I have a tradition of carving pumpkins together, every year we try to find new things to carve. This image is few years old, we’ll be working on this years pumpkins over the weekend. The image looked the same when I turned it into a sepia monochrome, so I decided to use the original.

snowsfissuresandfracturesmmc3-28

I am looking forward to carving some more pumpkins. It will be an adventure driving out of town, picking up the perfect pumpkin and choosing a theme. If I don’t get to post it before Monday, you’ll have to wait the whole year to see our art work. 😀

For more intersting images, I recommend a visit to Leanne Cole’s blog Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY, where every Wednesday she hosts The Monochrome Madness Challenge.

4 thoughts on “Halloween Around The Corner

Leave a Reply

