Image

Horton Hears a Who

Another Tuesday creeped upon me and I found myself searching for an image to play with for this week’s Monochrome Madness. Last few months I was just doing my Instagram project, using my phone camera, so I constantly go back to older photo sessions, trying to find something interesting.

Today I was lucky and stumbled upon this image fairly quickly. I took it two years ago, around this time. It is an abandoned flowerpot in front of the neighbouring building, where all these little succulents grow wildly. I love their little world and I remember I spent quite some time just sitting and observing how they intertwine and reach out.

snowsfissuresandfracturesmmc3-24

Editing was very light, just a touch of softness and a gentle vignette. Sometimes, you don’t have to step all over it, just leave it be. I think I might go and look for them again, to see what happened in last two years. Maybe this time I’ll find a hidden world, just like Dr. Seuss described so long ago.

As always, for additional monochrome images, visit Leanne Cole’s blog Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY, where every Wednesday she hosts The Monochrome Madness Challenge.

 

Leave a Reply

