Gallery

My February Instagram

I am a little bit late this month with posting my Instagram images from February. The flu left me exhausted and somewhat in a bad mood. The weather is not helping, either. Rainy, cloudy days are following one after another, keeping spring just out of the reach.
2016-02-05_1454663098
Hopefully, sun will find its way through the clouds, making my morning walks beautiful again. For now, here are my February images.

 

I am still surprised how it all looks bright and colorful on my phone, but here everything is soft and mellow. It gives me a sense of novelty, like a new version of already published images. I managed to capture few precious moments of Berta and Vilma, they always make me smile.

Going through these galleries, it seems I managed to get quite a few sunny mornings in February. Strange, because if someone asked me how was the weather, I would say the entire month was just awful. Goes to show how we tend to linger on bad things, forgetting to enjoy all the wonderful moments.

With days getting longer, I hope to extend my afternoon walks and get a different set of images of those familiar places. With sunsets and bolder colors, different angles, I can’t wait to see what I’ll get.

2016-02-23_1456219695
The “Hendrix” railway bridge is still one of my favorite subjects, I like how all those straight lines and steel make a contrast to soft morning light, abstractness of river and surrounding nature.

I posted only two images so far this month, but I hope to catch up with my regular schedule. Who knew a little bit of flu and fever could leave you so exhausted and spent….If you want to follow my daily antics, you can find me on Instagram if you look for snowlocked. I would love to follow you there, too.

One thought on “My February Instagram

  1. Very interesting looking back on your picture a day project, lovely moody, wintry shots, I envy your afternoon walks! Hope you’re feeling better, flu is NO fun!

    Like

Leave a Reply

