Image

Straight

Our theme for this first week of March is Straight. My first thought was a railway bridge in my neighbourhood, the one I am constantly trying to capture in different ways. I think it fits the bill.

snowsfissuresandfracturesMMC2-47

Nothing really extraordinary about this image…the sky was overcast, so I had to tinker in post-processing to get some balance in lightning and contrast. Since it was heavily cropped, I needed to soften the image, because it looked a little bit grainy. Spotlight gave me in-depth I was looking for, so I stopped editing then and there.

As usual, for more excellent entries, tomorrow hop over to Leanne’s blog Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY.

2 thoughts on “Straight

Leave a Reply

