Image

Morning Light

Somehow, unintentionally, this years Monochrome Madness turned out to be all about the light. Week after week my images focus on natural light, manipulating the light, playing with light…once again it is confirmed that best things come spontaneously.

This sepia image is one of my  early morning images I take every day, while walking with Berta. They are usually bound to be published on Instagram, but I decided to use this one for Monochrome Madness.

snowsfissuresandfracturesMMC2-46

After few rainy days, Sava spilled out of its riverbed, as it usually does in rainy seasons. I love little details of this image, the anchor finally touching the water, the half-submerged panel with the instructions for rowboats on how to approach the pier, the fact that I can distinguish where the riverbed sits…

Sitting here and absorbing every little detail, only now can I appreciate the beauty I encounter on my everyday walks. This is just one more added value to the art of photography.

Next week we tackle another monthly theme, this time it is Lines. Again, few ideas are forming in my mind, but it is anyones guess how successful the execution will be.

That is all I have for you this week… for more excellent entries, you can check tomorrow Leanne’s blog Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY.

One thought on “Morning Light

Leave a Reply

