Image

Misty Mornings

It is this time of year, when the autumn is well on its way and the mornings are shrouded in mist. I spent my Sunday morning walking around with Berta, looking for something…anything to point my camera at. I took this image of the railway bridge with Monochrome Madness on my mind.

snowsfissuresandfracturesMMC2-30

I played a lot with this image, there was a lot of noise that I had to deal with. Balancing between extracting the details and keeping the soft, misty look proved to be a challenge. It took me some time of going back and forth until I reached the final version. Maybe it wont appeal to everyone’s taste, but I find it intriguing and somehow artistic.

As always, be sure to check Leanne’s blog Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY. for other amazing entries.

7 thoughts on “Misty Mornings

Leave a Reply

