Quote

Between Worlds

Sometimes it doesn’t take much to cross that imagined line between  two worlds, the one we live in and the one we dream of.

Like passing ships, we sail through the mist, not realizing how close we were to each other…and after a time, we turn around and spot the sales in the distance, wondering if they are coming towards us or leaving us behind.

In my dreams, this is the song that plays on repeat.

Turtle

I can be horribly patient, waiting until forever.
If it makes you happy, I am walking like a turtle.

We are lured into the light, who plays the sun before us?
As if we are one body, I still hear your heartbeat.

Where I give my all, where you have all of me,
Where the dream hides, the dream in the eye of the turtle.

Darling, in my dream you pick up all my broken pieces,
Laying me down on your breasts, so I could kiss you freely.

Cause you are what I’ve been searching for..you, the one who teaches me to lie.
So put up the fight when I enter, I desire to earn you.

Where I give my all, where you have all of me,
Where the dream hides, the dream in the eye of the turtle.

Can you see me in the face of the one you are living with,
Can you find me inside…inside…inside…

Where I give my all, where you have all of me,
Where the dream hides, the dream in the eye of the turtle.

Where this is where we are , all the stories are useless.
For your touch, I would sell memories for a dime.

                                 – Damir Urban

3 thoughts on “Between Worlds

Leave a Reply

