Gallery

April ABF One Photo Focus

I don’t know why time flies so fast, can’t believe it’s April already. First Friday of the month is reserved for One Photo Focus at Stacy’s blog Visual Venturing, where we edit one and the same image. This month’s it was Cee’s turn to submit our newest challenge.

First of all, I must say how much I am in love with Cee’s image. It has an exceptional composition, I see a story in the background. I knew I wouldn’t do much here, just a little bit of cropping on top and bottom, to set it more nicely. But I wanted to make it my own, so I played with colors. Once I got this combo of lavender and beige, I was doubly in love. I soften the image to give it a dream-like quality and that was it.

Loré Dombaj ABF43 OPF
But I couldn’t stop playing, so I created few more versions. It’s been a while since I last used FotoSketcher and I forgot how much fun I usually have with this program. I created a vintage old photo look and merged it with my original version, to get this slightly washed vintage look.
Loré Dombaj ABF43 OPF Vintage color
Then it was into my familiar territory, oil painting. I know it is a complete cheat, but I really like how it turned out. Again, I would hang this on my wall. Maybe I’ll ask Cee for a permission to paint my own version.

Loré Dombaj ABF43 OPF Oil painting

As I was browsing through all the options in FotoSketcher, I noticed one I never used before – Abstract. Naturally, I had to try it. I was surprised how it turned out, I think it looks quirky.
Loré Dombaj ABF43 OPF Abstract

So, here are all the version, including Cee’s original.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

ABF will be back next Friday in its regular form, where everyone works on their own images. Stay tuned!
To all who celebrate – Happy Eastern! To everyone – have a great weekend!

23 thoughts on “April ABF One Photo Focus

  1. You are just so much fun, Loré! Purple tree? I mean, who else could come up with that idea 😉 Out of the different versions, I think my favorite is the oil painting, just because it brings in some beautiful textures. Almost reminds me of how paper would “crinkle” from watercoloring, a very cool effect!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love that you turned the greenery to purple! Such fun! The continual playing images are great too! The ‘abstract’ on reminds me of looking through frosted glass or something. All great images! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

