Image

Five Stories Through Five Days – Home (Day II)

This is Day II of the challenge called Five Days of Black&White, where you are chosen by a fellow blogger to post black&white images five days in a row and every day you are to choose another fellow blogger to continue the challenge.

I was very humbled by the fact that I received two requests for this challenge, both from bloggers I admire and respect very much, Robyn from Captivate Me and Ben from Aperature64.

Ever in a pursuit to tell a different story, I decided to share not only the photos, but also little parts of my life, my little love stories.

Home

b&wprisavlje

This is a part of the street that leads from my home to my best friend’s home. To my kindergarten. To my elementary school. This is where I learned to ride a bike. Where my parents walked with me in the middle, holding their hands. These trees were planted when I was 6 years old and for years I watched them grow over me. This is where I walk with my dogs every evening for the last 24 years. This is home.

***

Today I nominate Norma from Emovere and I am adding a twist to this challenge. Post five days in a row b&w or color images through which you will tell a story. It doesn’t matter what the story is, just that there is a story behind every image. It can be one sentence, a dribble from your life, a fiction, a poem, long, short, interconnected through all five days or every day a new story.

This is NOT a ‘have to’ and you can choose not to play along if you’d rather not or do it later if it doesn’t fit your current schedule.. it’s completely up to you.

If you choose to play along – you post a photo for five consecutive days from when you start and each day nominate another photographer to enter the challenge. Or you can add your own twist and let this challenge grow.

Tomorrow comes another image with another love story…hope you’ll enjoy it.

8 thoughts on “Five Stories Through Five Days – Home (Day II)

  1. It’s amazing that people say that places don’t have any feelings but they sometimes do it better than humans. There something nostalgic about the places that you leave behind – I know, I have left a few places. Thanks for sharing your experience, Lore.
    Thanks for tagging me around. I’ve just been busy, but I’m going to participate soon. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

