Gallery

February #One Four Challenge – Week 2

Here comes Week 2 of February One Four Challenge and by now most of you either participate or know about it. It is a very fun challenge where we process one image in four different ways over four weeks.

Couple of weeks ago I edited one of my old images for another challenge AfterBeforeFriday and in my wanderings I created something that could be used as a cover image for a children’s book. You can see that image on the right of this post, it is February’s Photo of the Month. For this week I decided to go the same, crazy road.

FebruaryOneFour2

Editing was very simple, a little bit of cropping and adjusting the angle, turning all the original yellow into lilac and as a final touch adding a space effect that gave me this magical “twinkle, twinkle little star” feeling. I used PixlrExpress and PicMonkey free online editing programs.

I should really write some crazy, fantasy adventure for kids and illustrate it with my own work. 😀

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As always, if you want to see other participant’s edits,just type in your Reader “onefourchallenge” tag and visit Robyn’s blog Captivate Me.

44 thoughts on “February #One Four Challenge – Week 2

  1. LOVE this!! And, yes you need to start writing…or maybe it can just be a picture book where the imagination comes up with the story. This image tells a beautiful story all on its own!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is excellent! I think it would make for great content in a children’s story. The effect is so magical, I can just imagine a full moon out on this night and someone standing at that gate peering up at the light in awe and wonder. I love the colors you went with here as well. Well done! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh this is just lovely! It feels so fairy like! I love this. Great job! 😀

    The blues/lilac is a much better tone and feel (of course, I love blueish images). I don’t think it has to be a children’s story… I’d read a story about fairys! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

