Image

Merry Christmas!!!

What I year!

On the last day of January I decided to finally start a blog. And let me tell you, it surpassed my expectations and hopes, what a journey this has been. I had no idea what I was doing at the beginning, posting images, poems, hoping someone would stumble upon my little corner of the blogosphere. And people noticed me – Little Miss Sunshine. There were likes, comments, followers…but my blog lacked a concept, an idea what to do. I was very lucky that Leanne Cole’s blog Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY got Freshly Pressed around that time.

So I started following her. Like a kid in a candy store. Oh my, everything was so beautiful, strange, out of my league. She started a challenge called Monochrome Madness, but I was too intimidated to join. I was an observer, staying on the sidelines. But after few weeks, my curiosity started to fight its way out and I jumped in. And never looked back.

snowsfissuresandfracturesMMC43

Here we are, my last Monochrome Madness entry for this year, another Christmas Card in my collection. I managed to publish only Christmas related images throughout this December. Crazy, I know.

At the end of the year people usually look back, taking inventory, finishing things, like it is really the end of something. Not me. I look ahead, planning my next posts, my next photographic adventure, a new poem, finally starting that SF novel I dream about, preparing for my travels to Prague and Milan, looking forward to spending time with my family and friends, taking more time to enjoy life.

I hope you do the same. Look ahead. Search the horizon. Be bold. Reach for the impossible. Share your world with the world. Do something to make this pale blue dot a better place. Live. I mean that. Don’t just wait for a life to pass you by. Live it.

Sinceriously,

Loré

😛

9 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!!!

  1. I am so glad you enjoy being part of Monochrome Madness, it is wonderful to see a group of people who do it every week. I didn’t realise how you found my blog, but I’m glad you did. It has been wonderful getting to know you. Merry Christmas.

    Like

  2. So wonderful that you started your blog almost a year ago and we connected through Monochrome Madness. You are Little Liss Sunshine 😄 I love that! Always offering a smile and a kind word.
    Happy New Year Lore and safe and Happy Travels. See you in 2015 🎉🎈

    Like

Leave a Reply

