Gallery

December #One Four Challenge – Finale

The final step to this month’s One Four Challenge is here. It seems ages ago that I was picking an image to work on throughout December and now we are done.

In my last post I said the Week 3 image was not exactly what I was looking for, but I was stuck. I loved the colors and the vintage look, but the composition was lost to me. So, I decided to work some more on that image.
DecemberOneFour4

Here it is, another Christmas Card from my workshop. I cropped the image, imitating the greeting card layout. After that it was a lot of playing around, adding a dark vignette, some snowflakes, borders and finally, the text.

I don’t know…it started so promising, I thought this image could give me gazillion options, but now I think I could have done it better. Maybe this holiday break is what we all need to refill our creative reservoirs.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So, here we are, at the end. Let me know which image you like the most, both by voting in the poll and leaving a comment.

The One Four Challenge will be back on the 5th of January, for all the details you can check Robyn’s blog Captivate Me.

See you all in 2015. Happy Holidays!

23 thoughts on “December #One Four Challenge – Finale

  1. I like all four of these. I like week four and don’t think you should be disappointed with it. Maybe you could keep the somewhat old-fashioned look but pull just a bit more color back. But it’s fine. Makes a great holiday card! Happy holidays!

    Like

  2. lensaddiction says:

    My fave is week 3 too, tho I liked the crop in wk 4 as well. I think you worked really hard to create with this image and while you may feel a bit unsatisfied you produced 4 very different images and IMO thats the point of the challenge 🙂

    Like

  3. Hello Lore – apologies or my late comment – its been a busy fun week 😀
    Ive so enjoyed the directions you’ve taken your image this month and week 4 is a wonderful finale. Love the vintage and Christmas wishes. It wins my vote. Hope yours was wonderful! Happy New Year 😃🎉🎈

    Like

Leave a Reply

