Image

The Forrest Gump Connection

What I find interesting about post-processing is to see how you can push it to the extreme or stay very close to home. It allows you to create completely new images or just make marginal improvements. It can make you bold and lead you too far, or it can make you shy and limit your imagination. It is important to explore, both your mind and all the tools you have at your exposure.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This week I chose an image that I posted a few days ago in my RAW collection. The image was processed in PicMonkey and I was surprised how much it changed with just few little tweaks. I straightened it for a couple of degrees, which in turn automatically cropped the image. Again, as with last week’s image, I marginally increased saturation and temperature. In the end I increased shadows just enough to accentuate the details of the facade.

Next week I’ll probably post something more extreme, more playful. I am just starting to realize the post-processing is for me like a box of chocolates. You never know what you’re gonna get! 😀

After-Before Friday is a forum hosted by Stacy Fischer on her blog Visual Venturing where every Friday few of us try to explain post-processing and showcase original and processed images. If you are interested in joining us, you can find all the details on her blog.

5 thoughts on “The Forrest Gump Connection

  1. You just made me laugh out loud, Loré 😀 Love the chocolate quote and the connection to Forrest Gump – such a great movie! I am really enjoying watching where your creativity takes you. Thanks for another great submission to ABFriday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

