Video

On Top of the World

There are moments in my life when a piece of music just lifts me up and carries me away. And I feel like I am standing on top of the world, inhaling all the beauty surrounding me.

It starts slow and it builds up and it takes me higher and higher until I feel I can’t breathe. And then it slows, catching me gently like a falling leaf. And I fly like a child’s kite in the summer breeze.

Just like that, I can breathe again. And life is beautiful. It always is. We just forget to look around.

7 thoughts on “On Top of the World

  1. Very truly said, “…life is beautiful. It always is. We just forget to look around.” I think we all need a little inspiration from time to time to enjoy our life. Thanks for sharing your inspiration and reminding that life is beautiful, just need to look around. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

