Rain Will Wash My Tears Away

Rain Storm, Union Square Childe Hassam

                            Rainstorm in Union Square, Childe Hassam   1890.

 

Such games we play
With the ones we love
Untouched by their struggles
Mere spectators from above

For one always loves
More than the other
Like dominoes we slide
Falling one after another

Too close for comfort
Truth one breath away
If no one asks I wont lie
Just let this silence play

Cause even when I win
I  feel utterly lost
And yet I crave victory
No matter the cost

I’ll just stand here
In this wind I’ll sway
Let this damned rain
Wash my tears away

Leave a Reply

