Things you never say

22. Renoir, Pierre-Auguste - The Lovers

            Pierre-Auguste Renoir – Lovers, 1875.

After years of seeking
We failed to find
That perfect moment
When did time run out

And all I ever wanted
To hear you say the truth
To show me all your scars
How life can be unkind

Things you never say
I hear them loud and clear
Every time I look into your eyes

If only I could find
What I’ve been searching for

You should tell me
That you’re leaving
Don’t just stand there
Show me you don’t care

And you can tell the world
That you are staying
I know when you are lying

Tell me all was a mistake
And I will leave you

I would leave without a word

Leave a Reply

