My Friend

552ACEFB-C9EE-4BC7-95A4-A3C7BEAC2D62

When my moment comes
I hope I can say
That I did it all
I lived every single day

If I can’t run I will walk
If I can’t walk I will crawl
Even with every broken bone
I will give my all

When it hurts so bad
You will know
That you gave all you had
You did it all

So many places to see
So many people to meet
The rhythm of your life
Is hidden in your heartbeat

When our moment comes
And we take our curtain call
Remember we owned every second
We did it all

(To Irena, my best friend in the whole wide world)

Leave a Reply

