Sometimes

Woke up today, forgetting you were not here.

Instead of your voice, silence enwrapped my troubled soul.

Is this just a dream, I ask myself, walking through these rooms that still hold your scent.

  IMG

Maybe I have said something that was wrong, wish I could make it better, wish I could turn the lights on.

If only I could let you know that after all this time, only good memories survive.

And although sometimes the shadow falls upon my soul and I forget how to breathe, I still keep my smile for you.

Miss you, Mom…♥

 

4 thoughts on “Sometimes

Leave a Reply

