Say Goodbye

a_passing_storm-James Jacques Joseph Tissot

       James Jacques Joseph Tissot – A Passing Storm, 1876.

Don’t caress me like snowfall
Cause it burns too much
How can you be so cold
Yet so pleasing to my touch

Don’t whisper like a breeze
Cause it is damn too loud
You lie to me with such ease
Your words make a beautiful sound

It’s hard to keep hanging on
When you want to subdue
The fire burning inside me
Afraid I would obliterate you

Crashing like an ocean to my shore
My body like the white cliffs of Dover
Even when I am falling I want more
Stubbornly refusing that we’re over

If you touch me like snowfall
If you sing me a lullaby
I will not be able to forestall
I will not survive your goodbye

Leave a Reply

