Half Way

Walking_in_Sand_and_Snow_by_I_NetGraFX

Daniel Kvasznicza – Walking in Sand and Snow, 2013.

You throw a heavy punch
Not caring where it lands
You forget how words can hurt
Not wanting to make amends

Giving this world everything I’ve got
All I want is a place to dream
But you just want another shot
You just want to hear me scream

Truth spoken aloud
Will tear me apart
So don’t say a word
Let’s make a fresh start

Show me where it hurts
Tell me that you’ll stay
Find your way back home
I’ll meet you half way

Leave a Reply

